“Forbidden Broadway” Playing at the Broadway Rose Theatre February 11-March 7, 2010

Forbidden Broadway

Order Tickets

Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer.

A Satirical Musical Revue
Created and Written by Gerard Alessandrini

In this hilarious musical revue, Forbidden Broadway lovingly pokes fun at some of musical theater’s most beloved shows including The Phantom of the Opera, Wicked, Mamma Mia, Cats, and Chicago. It also targets famous Broadway actors, writers, composers, directors, choreographers, and producers, including Carol Channing, Bob Fosse, Ethel Merman, Mandy Patinkin, Stephen Sondheim, Barbra Streisand, and Andrew Lloyd Webber. You will laugh at the entertaining tributes including: Annie (“I’m 30 Years Old, Tomorrow”), Hairspray (“You Can’t Stop the Camp”), West Side Story (“Chita/Rita America”), A Chorus Line (“What I Did For Laughs”), Les Misérables (“It’s Too High”), and more.

The cast features Megan Carver, Isaac Lamb, Rebecca Teran and Wade Willis. The production will be directed by Rick Lewis with choregraphy by Dan Murphy and musical direction by Kurt Crowley. Set by Sharon Maroney, costumes by Eyan Candini and lights by Rose Etta Menger.

Cast & Creative
Megan Carver
Isaac Lamb
Rebecca Teran
Wade Willis

Director…Rick Lewis
Choregrapher… Dan Murphy
Musical director…Kurt Crowley
Set designer…Sharon Maroney
Costume designer…Eyan Candini
Lighting designer…Rose Etta Menger
Props designer…Deb Dahling
Sound designer… Cecil Averett
Stage manager…Jessica Downs

Performance Dates:
Thursday, February 11, 7:30 pm (PREVIEW)
Friday, February 12, 7:30 pm
Saturday, February 13, 7:30 pm
Sunday, February 14, 2:00 pm
Thursday, February 18, 7:30 pm
Friday, February 19, 7:30 pm
Saturday, February 20, 2:00 pm
Saturday, February 20, 7:30 pm
Sunday, February 21 2:00 pm
Thursday, February 25, 7:30 pm
Friday, February 26, 7:30 pm
Saturday, February 27, 2:00 pm
Saturday, February 27, 7:30 pm
Sunday, February 28, 2:00 pm
Thursday, March 4, 7:30 pm
Friday, March 5, 7:30 pm
Saturday, March 6, 7:30 pm
Saturday, March 6, 2:00 pm
Sunday, March 7, 2:00 pm

Performances will be at the New Stage, 12850 SW Grant Avenue in Tigard.

Ticket Prices
Preview $20.00 – Night before opening (where anything can happen), all ages, all seats
Premier $35.00 – Center section seats, all ages
Non-Premier $28.00
Youth (6-25) $20.00

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


two + = 6

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>